Key takeaways
- Six Teeter inversion tables plus four Innova alternatives compared by ankle systems, certification wording and features, with notes on look-alike model names.
Among the Teeter inversion tables here, the FitSpine X3 and LX9 list the more elaborate ankle systems, while the EP-560 and EP-560V list UL Safety Certified wording and a 300 lb capacity. The ten-item set is not all Teeter: six listings are Teeter, and four are Innova tables with heat and massage, included as alternatives and labelled that way. Details come from titles, so check the product pages for dimensions, warranty and weight limits.
Pick by priority
Our top picks
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you.
- Easiest ankle reach in the wording: FitSpine X3 (Deluxe EZ-Reach Ankle System) and LX9 (Deluxe Easy-to-Reach Ankle Lock).
- Safety certification in the title: EP-560, EP-560V and FitSpine X1, each with UL Safety Certified.
- Extended ankle handle: FitSpine X2.
- Not Teeter, with heat and massage: Innova ITM5900, ITM6000, ITM5000 and ITM5000A.
Model-by-model table
| Model | Key point from the title | Best for |
|---|---|---|
| Teeter EP-560 | Decompression surface, Ergo Embrace ankle supports, UL Safety Certified, 300 lb | Core Teeter wording |
| Teeter EP-560V | Same wording, V suffix unexplained | Comparing EP-560 variants |
| Teeter FitSpine X2 | Extended ankle lock handle, back pain relief kit | Easier ankle lock reach |
| Teeter FitSpine LX9 (Black) | Deluxe easy-to-reach ankle lock, relief kit | Top of the FitSpine range |
| Teeter FitSpine X3 (X3A2) | Deluxe EZ-Reach ankle system, relief kit | Mid FitSpine step |
| Innova ITM5900 (not Teeter) | Heat and massage, gray/black | Comfort extras |
| Teeter FitSpine X1 | EP-560-style wording, UL Safety Certified, 300 lb | Entry FitSpine to verify |
| Innova ITM6000 (not Teeter) | Advanced heat and massage, therapeutic | Feature-heavy Innova |
| Innova ITM5000 (not Teeter) | Therapeutic heat and shiatsu massage | Shiatsu massage |
| Innova ITM5000A (not Teeter) | Same heat and shiatsu wording, A suffix | Comparing ITM5000 variants |
Every listing in detail
Teeter ComforTrak EP-560
The EP-560 title packs the most hard claims in the Teeter set: a decompression surface for full-body stretch, Ergo Embrace ankle supports, integrated accessories, UL Safety Certified wording and a heavy-duty 300 lb capacity. It does not give dimensions or angle limits, so plan to read the manual. It is the reference point for the EP-560V and FitSpine X1, which reuse much of the same wording.
Pros
- UL Safety Certified wording and 300 lb capacity
- Ergo Embrace ankle supports and integrated accessories
Cons
- No dimensions or angle limits in the title
- Easy to confuse with two similar listings
Who it’s for: A buyer who wants the Teeter line with clearly stated certification and capacity.
Teeter ComforTrak EP-560V
The V-suffixed EP-560 repeats the same claims word for word. Since the title does not explain the letter, the only honest reading is that the product pages need comparing. If both listings are available, check delivery, return terms and what is included before choosing. Spending extra for the V without a stated difference is a risk.
Pros
- Identical safety and capacity wording to the EP-560
- Ankle supports and accessories listed
Cons
- V suffix not explained
- No stated advantage over the EP-560
Who it’s for: A shopper who finds this version available when the EP-560 is not, or at a better price.
Teeter FitSpine X2
The X2 title shifts attention to the ankle: an extended ankle lock handle, a back pain relief kit and FDA-Registered wording. An extended handle suggests easier reach for the lock, though the listing does not say by how much. The wording stops short of giving capacity or certification, so check those on the product page. Treat the registered wording as a label to read in context, not a performance statement.
Pros
- Extended ankle lock handle
- Back pain relief kit included per the title
Cons
- No capacity in the title
- Certification wording differs from the EP-560
Who it’s for: Someone for whom reaching the ankle lock is the main worry.
Teeter FitSpine LX9 (Black)
The LX9 title mentions a deluxe, easy-to-reach ankle lock, a relief kit and FDA-Registered wording, in black. Deluxe suggests a more refined lock, but the title does not specify what changed from the X2 or X3. It is the top FitSpine name in this set, so the question is what extra you receive for the step up. Compare the specification tables line by line.
Pros
- Deluxe easy-to-reach ankle lock
- Back pain relief kit in the listing
Cons
- Difference from X2 and X3 not spelled out
- No capacity or certification in the title
Who it’s for: A buyer who has chosen the FitSpine family and wants the most elaborate lock described.
Teeter FitSpine X3 (X3A2)
The X3A2 title sits between the others: a deluxe EZ-Reach ankle system, a relief kit and FDA-Registered wording. The A2 suffix is not explained, which makes it easy to confuse with other X3 pages. As with the LX9, the title promises reach and ease but gives no capacity, so look for the number elsewhere. Make sure the model code in your cart matches this listing.
Pros
- Deluxe EZ-Reach ankle system
- Relief kit included per the title
Cons
- A2 suffix not explained
- No capacity in the title
Who it’s for: A shopper comparing the FitSpine ankle systems who wants an in-between model.
Teeter FitSpine X1
The X1 title reuses the EP-560 wording: decompression surface, Ergo Embrace ankle supports, integrated accessories, UL Safety Certified and 300 lb capacity. That could mean shared features or copied listing text, so verify the specification table. If you are considering the FitSpine range, the X1 appears as the entry name, but the title does not describe it as such.
Pros
- UL Safety Certified wording and 300 lb capacity
- Ankle supports and accessories
Cons
- Title matches the EP-560, so differences are unclear
- No FitSpine-specific feature in the title
Who it’s for: A buyer who wants a FitSpine-named model with the EP-560 style of safety wording.
INNOVA ITM5900 Heat and Massage (not a Teeter)
Not a Teeter: Innova’s ITM5900 is here as an alternative. The title is short and lists heat and massage with a gray and black finish. Those are comfort features; the title does not give capacity, certification or ankle details, so those need checking. Powered features also mean a cord and a controller to manage while reclined.
Pros
- Heat and massage in one listing
- Different maker for comparison
Cons
- No capacity or safety wording in the title
- Powered parts add things to check
Who it’s for: A shopper who wants heat and massage and is willing to read the product page for the rest.
Innova ITM6000 Advanced Heat and Massage (not a Teeter)
Another Innova, with advanced heat and massage and a therapeutic label. Therapeutic wording is a marketing term here, not a verified outcome. As with the ITM5900, capacity and certification are absent from the title. Compare it with the ITM5000 pair by looking at the feature lists, not the names alone.
Pros
- Advanced heat and massage per the title
- Therapeutic table label
Cons
- Therapeutic is marketing wording
- No capacity or safety details in the title
Who it’s for: A buyer who wants the most feature-heavy Innova name and will verify the details.
Innova ITM5000 Therapeutic Heat and Shiatsu Massage (not a Teeter)
This Innova title names heat and shiatsu massage, not just massage. Shiatsu wording suggests kneading nodes, but how they work and where they sit is for the product page to explain. Like the others, the title gives no weight limit, so look it up before relying on it. It is a close neighbour of the ITM5000A.
Pros
- Heat and shiatsu massage per the title
- Appears alongside an A variant for comparison
Cons
- Massage layout not described
- No capacity or certification in the title
Who it’s for: Someone who wants shiatsu-style massage on an inversion table.
Innova ITM5000A Heat and Shiatsu Massage (not a Teeter)
The ITM5000A repeats the ITM5000 wording with an A on the end. The title does not say what the letter changes, so the sensible approach is to open both pages and compare the specification tables. If they match, treat the A as a revision or retailer variant and choose by price and availability.
Pros
- Same heat and shiatsu wording as the ITM5000
- Another Innova to compare
Cons
- The A suffix is not explained
- No capacity or safety details in the title
Who it’s for: A shopper who has settled on the ITM5000 design and wants to compare its two listings.
How the list was assembled
We started with the ten listings supplied for this guide, separated the Teeter models from the Innova alternatives, and compared the wording of each title. Nobody on the team used or measured these units. The comparison relies on published specifications, manufacturer documentation and buyer reviews, and anything not stated in a title is flagged as something to look up. No ranking implies that one table is safer than another.
Reading Teeter model names
Two naming families
The titles use two families. EP-560 and EP-560V share the ComforTrak wording. FitSpine X1, X2, X3 and LX9 share the FitSpine name and the relief kit. The titles do not map one family to the other, so do not assume that a higher number means a bigger or safer table.
What the ankle wording tells you
Ankle systems are where the titles differ most. Ergo Embrace ankle supports appear on the EP-560, EP-560V and X1. The X2 mentions an extended ankle lock handle, the X3 an EZ-Reach system, and the LX9 an easy-to-reach lock. If you struggle with bending, check the photos and manual for how far you must reach.
Certification and registration wording
UL Safety Certified appears on three Teeter titles; FDA-Registered appears on three others. Neither phrase tells you how the table behaves in use. Read the documentation they refer to, and note that none of the Innova titles state either.
A decoder you can use
- Copy the model code from the title, including any letter at the end.
- Search the manufacturer’s page for that exact code.
- Compare capacity, ankle system and warranty term in both places.
- If two codes look the same on paper, choose by price, delivery and returns.
For example, if the EP-560 and EP-560V pages list identical specifications, the code letter alone is not a reason to pay more.
Where buyers go wrong
The first slip is reading a list of Teeter names as a quality ladder. The second is skipping the manual’s warnings, since inversion is not suitable for everyone and a clinician should advise. Buyers also overlook floor space and ceiling clearance, forget to check capacity against body weight, and mistake the Innova alternatives for Teeter products.
Short verdict
For the clearest safety and capacity wording, start with the EP-560. For the easiest-reach ankle language, look at the X3 and LX9. For heat and massage, the Innova set is the alternative. Verify every detail on the product page before buying.
Teeter questions answered
How many Teeter models are in this list?
Six of the ten listings are Teeter: the EP-560, EP-560V, FitSpine X1, X2, X3 and LX9. The other four are Innova tables, included as alternatives because they appear in the same search. They are labelled as not Teeter in each entry, so you can compare the brand’s own range against a different maker.
What is the difference between the EP-560 and EP-560V?
The two titles are word-for-word the same apart from the model name, and neither explains what the V stands for. Both mention a decompression surface, Ergo Embrace ankle supports, UL Safety Certified wording and a 300 lb capacity. Check the product pages and ask the seller before assuming any difference.
Why does the FitSpine X1 title match the EP-560 title?
The X1 listing repeats the EP-560 wording: decompression surface, Ergo Embrace ankle supports, integrated accessories, UL Safety Certified and 300 lb capacity. That could be shared features or copied text. Because the title cannot settle it, compare the specification tables, photos and manual for both before deciding which to buy.
Do the heat and massage Innova tables replace a Teeter?
They are different products from a different maker, so they do not replace one so much as offer another route. The Innova titles list heat and massage or shiatsu features, which the Teeter titles do not. Whether those features matter depends on you, so compare capacity, ankle system and warranty terms too.
What does FDA-Registered in a title mean?
It is wording in the FitSpine X2, X3 and LX9 titles. Registration with a regulator is an administrative step and says little about how a table performs or who it suits. Read the manufacturer’s documentation for the intended uses and warnings, and talk to a clinician about whether inversion is appropriate for you.
Related guides
- How To Use An Inversion Table For Beginners Angle Time And Safety
- How Often To Use A Massage Gun Duration And Recovery Guide
- Inversion Tables For Seniors With Limited Mobility











Write Your Review
No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience!